I’m back… and this is a little double-interview (for the price of one!) with two wonderful people: Jack Scanlan of the Young Australian Skeptics/ Naontiotami blog and Sara Mayhew of ‘There Are Four Lights’ blog and ‘Legend of the Ztarr’ fame!They are both first-time Amaz!ng Meeting attendees (Sara presented on the main stage!) and prime examples of new blood in the skepti-sphere. They are popular bloggers, as well as sharing similar artistic interests – Jack as a musician and Sara as a mangaka artist. For this episode we talk about their experiences at the Amaz!ng Meeting 9, their views on organised skepticism and what projects they have planned in the future.

You can check out their work at the following links:

Jack Scanlan – Naontiotami Blog / Young Australian Skeptics

Sara Mayhew – There Are Four Lights / Legend of the Ztarr

In addition, Sara Mayhew will be appearing at Dragon*Con in September – make sure you check out her presentation on the SkepticTrack, scheduled for Sunday, 11.30am!

As mentioned during the introduction of the show – The Theme Attic – by Milton Mermikides – features fourteen tracks, including “Leap Second”!

This show is available on Zune, mp3 via Libsyn or iTunes. Visit www.tokenskeptic.org – and I’d love to get your feedback at tokenskeptic@gmail.com. Theme songs are “P&P” by Derek K Miller of www.penmachine.com and “Leap Second” by Milton Mermikides, of www.miltonmermikides.com. Please considering supporting the show via visiting Tokenskeptic.

SOON OUT – more merchandise and my new book!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this post: Share this post with the world.
  • TimesURL
  • Gatorpeeps
  • Muti
  • Twitter
  • Posterous
  • Facebook
  • laaik.it
Previous post

Episode Seventy-Five – On Codes Of Conduct: A Brief History of Civility, Inclusivity, Sexism and Skepticism

Next post

Token Skeptic In New Zealand - And What's Next At Dragon*Con!

1 Comment

  1. […] Sara Mayhew, Canadian skeptical mangaka and creator of the manga The Legend of the Ztarr. Well, the interview has been released! Listen to me babble on nonsensically as people who actually know what they’re talking about […]